2019 Leadership Installed for the Kentucky REALTORS®

The Kentucky REALTORS®. (KYR), one of the state’s largest professional associations representing more than 11,000 members, elected and installed the association’s 2019 board of directors and leadership during the Annual KYR Convention in Louisville, Kentucky September 23-25, 2018.

R. "Rip" PhillipsR. “Rip” Phillips, a member of the Greater Louisville Association of REALTORS® (GLAR) and Principal Broker with Keller Williams Louisville, was installed at the Convention as the 2019 President of the Kentucky REALTORS®.  Rip has been an active leader for KYR for over 11 years, serving in leadership at many levels on boards and committees of the association.  After serving as class President of KYR’s Leadership program in 2007, he was instrumental in developing and implementing a financial plan for the association which helped rebuild the association’s financial reserves following the recession. He is a Major Investor in the Realtor® Political Action Committee (RPAC). 


Three new positions (Senior Vice Presidents) were elected to the Board of Directors for 2019: 

Pam Featherstone (Semonin Realtors® – Elizabethtown)

Barbara Flannery (USA Realty – London)

Mike Spicer (Coldwell Banker West Shell – Independence). 


Newly elected to the 2019 board of directors were:

President-elect (2020): Lester Sanders (Semonin Realtors® – Louisville)

Treasurer-elect (2020): Robin Roseberry (The Breland Group – Foster)

Region 2 Director: Bobby Hunton (Berkshire Hathaway Home Services – Bowling Green)

Region 4 Director: Barbara Curtis (Coldwell Banker McMahan – Georgetown)

Region 6 Director: Brenda Gooslin (AAA Real Estate – Pikeville)

At-Large Director: Donna Gordon-Willoughby (Semonin Realtors® – Louisville)

At-Large Director: Karen Gross (Century 21 Partners – Owensboro)

At-Large Director: Helen Fardo (NextHome Bluegrass – Richmond) 


Existing members serving on the board of directors will be:

Immediate Past President Steve Cline (Berkshire Hathaway Home Services – Bowling Green)

Treasurer Charles Hinckley (Network Realty – Radcliff)


Existing At-Large Directors include:

Ann Elizabeth Delahanty (Keller Williams – Louisville)

Mike Inman (Coldwell Banker McMahan – Salvisa)

Brenda Loyal (Century 21 Partners – Owensboro)

Libbi Taylor (RE/MAX Creative – Lexington)

Art Reed (Huff Realty – Erlanger)


At-Large Delegates for 2019:

Laura Disney (Keller Williams Bluegrass – Lexington), Trey McCallie (Urban Toolbox Real Estate – Lexington) and Joy Murphy (Coldwell Banker McMahan – Lexington) were elected to serve. 


Lamont Breland (The Breland Group – Louisville) was elected to serve as a Director for the National Association of REALTORS®.


Carl Tackett (Coldwell Banker McMahan – Georgetown) was elected to serve as a Regional Vice President, Region IV, for the National Association of REALTORS® in 2020.