2018 Leadership Installed for Kentucky REALTORS®

Kentucky REALTORS® (KYR), one of the state’s largest professional associations representing more than 10,600 members, elected and installed its 2018 Board of Directors and leadership during the 95th Annual KYR Convention in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Steve ClineSteve Cline, a member of the REALTOR® Association of Southern Kentucky (RASK) in Bowling Green, was installed at the Convention as the 2018 President of Kentucky REALTORS®. Cline has been a REALTOR® for more than 25 years and has served the real estate industry at the local, state and national levels. He serves on the Board of Directors, Delegate Body and Leadership Team. He has been a member of the Investment, Strategic Planning and Finance committees and the Legislative Quick Response Team. He served as a Trustee for both the Kentucky REALTOR® Institute (KRI) and the REALTOR® Political Action Committee (RPAC), where he also served as chair. Cline is a graduate of the LeadershipKYR class of 2005 and holds the Graduate, REALTOR® Institute (GRI), e-PRO and Certified Residential Specialist (CRS) designations. Cline served as President of his local association in 2000, the local Multiple Listing Service (MLS) in 2005 and 2009 and the Kentucky chapter of CRS in 2009 and 2010. Locally, he was named REALTOR® of the Year in 1997 and 2004 and was twice honored with the Distinguished Service Award. He participated in Leadership Bowling Green, where he served as class president and received the Bart Hagerman Leadership Award, the top honor for a graduating member of the program and is selected by classmates. Nationally, he is a major investor in the REALTOR® Political Action Committee (RPAC) and serves as one of RPAC’s Federal Political Coordinators for U.S. Representative Brett Guthrie. In his community, he has served on numerous boards, including Big Brothers Big Sisters of America, Foster Grandparent Program, Indian Hills Country Club, the Homebuilders Association and the Hilltopper Athletic Foundation. He is actively involved with his church, Hillvue Heights & Lakeside Experience, and currently serves as President of the Bowling Green Quarterback Club.


Other leaders elected to the KYR Board of Directors were as follows:

President-Elect: Rip Phillips (Louisville)

Treasurer-Elect: Charles Hinckley (Elizabethtown)

Region 1 Director: Earleene Woods (Murray)

Region 3 Director: Elizabeth Monarch (Louisville)

Region 5 Director: Robin Roseberry (Foster)

At-Large Director: Mike Inman (Salvisa)

At-Large Director: Brenda Loyal (Owensboro)

At-Large Director: Art Reed (Erlanger) 


Existing members serving on the Board of Directors will be Immediate Past President Mike Becker (Villa Hills), Treasurer Lester Sanders (Louisville), Region 2 Director Don Cecil (Vine Grove), Region 4 Director Barbara Curtis (Lexington) and Region 6 Director Marcie Estepp (Van Lear).

The five remaining At-Large Directors for the state include Barbara Flannery (London), Ann Elizabeth Delahanty (Louisville), Mike Spicer (Independence), Libbi Taylor (Lexington) and Donna Gordon-Willoughby (Louisville).


Cathy Corbett (Falls of Rough), Christie Moore (Henderson) and Nelson Weaver (Somerset) were elected to serve as At-Large Delegates. 


Kentucky REALTORS® is one of the largest and most influential associations in Kentucky. Founded in 1922, Kentucky REALTORS® represents over 10,600 REALTORS® who are involved in all aspects of real estate, including residential and commercial real estate brokers, sales agents, developers, builders, property managers, office managers, appraisers and auctioneers.