

# Board of Directors Meeting Agenda

10:15 AM EST Thursday, September 26<sup>th</sup>, 2024 Bluegrass Pavilion Room

Lexington Griffin Gate Mariott 1800 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511

## **President Pam Featherstone Presiding:**

- I. Call to Order & Welcome *Pam Featherstone*, **President**
- **II.** Invocation *Monti Collins*
- **III.** Pledge of Allegiance to the United States of America *Scott Duvall*
- IV. KYR Event Conduct Statement Reading Greg Brownfield
- V. Antitrust Statement Reading Kelley Nisbet
- VI. Recognize a Quorum Josh Summers
- VII. KYR Election Results Lester Sanders, Chair of Past Presidents
- VIII. KREC Selection Committee Recommendations Pam Featherstone, President
- IX. Consent Agenda Pam Featherstone, President
  - a. Ratification of June 26th, 2024, Board of Directors Meeting Minutes
  - b. Ratification of June 26<sup>th</sup>, 2024, Delegate Body Meeting Minutes
  - c. Ratification of 2025 elected Board Members & Officers
- X. KYR Officers & Staff Reports:
  - a. President's Report Pam Featherstone, President
  - b. NAR Region 4 Update David Kent, NAR Region 4 RVP
  - c. Kentucky Real Estate Commission (KREC) Update *Larry Disney*, Chair of KREC
  - d. Leadership Team / President-Elect Report Barb Curtis, President-Elect
    - i. Excused Absences
  - e. Treasurer's Report Ann Elizabeth Delahanty, Treasurer
  - **f.** REALTOR® Relief Fund (RRF) Update *Mike Inman*, Chair of NAR RRF Annual Campaign Committee
  - g. Government Affairs update Amy Wickliffe, McCarthy Strategic Solutions
  - h. CEO Report Josh Summers, CEO

## **XI.** Committee Reports:

#### a. Administrative Committees:

- i. Association Executives Jocelyn Craddock
- ii. Past Presidents Lester Sanders
- iii. Personnel Pam Featherstone, President
- iv. Bylaws, Policies & Procedures Christie Moore
- v. Finance Ann Elizabeth Delahanty, Treasurer
- vi. Investment Monti Collins
- vii. Audit Helen Fardo
- viii. Building Dave Parks
  - ix. Statewide Forms Jessica Reeves

# **b. Program Service Committees:**

- i. Annual Convention Paula Elder
- ii. Member Services Tonya Kaup
- iii. Professional Standards Kim Whalen
- iv. Safety Susan Hatton
- v. Young Professionals Network (YPN) Carter Martin, Jr.
- vi. Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Keisha Brooks

# c. Advocacy Committees:

- i. Government Affairs Monti Collins
- ii. Economic Development Committee Tom Waldrop
- iii. Legislative Quick Response Team Kelley Nisbet
- iv. Federal Political Coordinators (FPCs) AnnElizabeth Delahanty

# **XII.** Other Reports:

- a. RPAC Trustees Jason Scolf, Chair
- **b.** KRI Trustees *Norman Jones*, **President of KRI**
- c. NAR Director Report Lamond Breland, NAR Director
- d. Federal Political Coordinator (FPC) Update Ann Elizabeth Delahanty, Chair
- e. KYR Leadership Academy Janette DeWitt, Chair
- XIII. Recess until immediately after the Delegate Body Meeting
- XIV. KYR Membership meeting following the Delegate Body Meeting